The RPS Council

Council members are elected by the membership every two years.  The Officers, in conjunction with the rest of Council, may also co-opt up to to three additional members to Council. These are people who bring particular skills or expertise.  Council members are also Trustees.

Our current Council members are listed below:


Robert Albright HonFRPS small
  Robert Albright HonFRPS
  Dr Del Barrett ARPS
Derek Trendell
  Derek Trendell ARPS
Honorary Treasurer
  Vanessa Slawson FRPS   Vanessa Slawson FRPS 
Richard Tucker ARPS
  Richard Tucker ARPS
  Alan Hodgson

Dr Alan Hodgson ASIS

Barry Hoffman

Barry Hoffman LRPS